top of page
  • Writer's pictureHockey Tiruvallur

Tiruvallur Premier League is all set to roll over as a round-robin format league with eight teams.

Updated: Apr 16, 2023

The Tiruvallur Premier Hockey League is all set to roll over as a round-robin format league with eight teams vying for supremacy on the field. The teams participating in the league are as follows:

  1. Hockstars, owned by Mr. Somesh Saravana

  2. Moscow Magic HC, owned by Dr. Prakash Ayyadurai

  3. Avadi Blues, owned by Mr. Rajendran

  4. Dhyand Veerans, owned by Mr. V Baskaran

  5. SM Nagar Hockey, owned by Mr. Ashok Kumar

  6. Pattabiram Strikers, owned by Mr. Sridharan

  7. KGS Hockey Academy, owned by Mr. Prabhakaran

  8. Dalar Hockey Club, owned by Mr. Lazar

The matches will be played on weekends starting from April 15th, with a total of 34 matches over a period of 9 weeks. 144 players will be participating in the league, offering fans an exciting 2080 minutes of hockey.

As the teams battle it out on the field, fans can look forward to some thrilling hockey action. The league will be played as per the rules and regulations laid down by the Tournament Technical Director, Mohammed Muneer. All matches will take place at the Sri NPV Ramasamy Udayar Hockey Centre in Porur, Chennai.

Sports medicine cover will be provided by Sri Ramchandra Centre for Sports Science, while league technical support will be given by Swasth Tech.

We welcome all fans to come and watch the league for free with their families and children. With such an exciting lineup of teams and players, there's no better way to spend your weekends than by cheering on your favorite team on the field.

So come on down to the Sri NPV Ramasamy Udayar Hockey Centre and experience the thrill of hockey in action. Let's make this league a roaring success and show the world what Indian hockey is truly capable of!

215 views0 comments


bottom of page