top of page
  • Writer's pictureHockey Tiruvallur

The Elimination Round for the "Dragflick King" Contest Begins Tomorrow!

Name list for round1 of the drag flick king contest

The highly anticipated "Dragflick King" contest is set to begin its elimination round on April 15, 2023, at 7:30 am.

Out of the 40 talented Dragflickers, seven will put their skills to test on Day 1.

The competition promises to be fierce, and the contestants are gearing up for an intense battle.

The seven athletes for Day 1 elimination round are





Kaliraj, Kalivardhan, and

Jeberson Joshua.

Each of them has shown exceptional talent in the sport, and they are eager to prove themselves on the big stage.

The rules of the elimination round are simple.

Each contestant will have six attempts for drag flick.

Their speed average will be calculated using a radar gun and based on this they will advance to round 2.

The top two performers in 3 rounds of preliminaries will advance to the final round, where they will compete for the title of "Dragflick King."

The judges for the contest are renowned technical delegates, India’s biomechanics & sports scientist. They will be assessing the contestants' technique, speed, accuracy, and power to determine the winners.

The concept was conceived & will be executed by a team of sports medicine experts under the leadership of Olympian Padmashri V Baskaran.

The "Dragflick King" contest is a celebration of this unique and challenging skill in field hockey. It showcases the mastery and finesse required to execute a drag flick and score a goal. The contest has generated a lot of buzz among the hockey community, and fans are eagerly awaiting the results.

The elimination round promises to be a thrilling spectacle, with each contestant giving it their all to advance to the final round. Who will emerge as the top performers? Stay tuned to find out!

74 views0 comments


bottom of page